Monday, December 14, 2015

County Puts Six On All-State Volleyball Team

Kyle Brumbaugh of 6A State Champion James River was one of six Chesterfield County student-athletes named to the Virginia High School League (VHSL) 2015 Group 6A All-State Boys Volleyball Team on Monday. Brumbaugh was named State Player of The Year, while Rapids head coach Michael Blankenbecler was named State Coach of The Year.

The Team is listed below, with county players in bold. Congratulations to all!

Kyle Brumbaugh, James River
Brad Creamer, Frank W. Cox
David Forrest, James River
Josh Tomovik, Western Branch
Derron Watkings, Ocean Lakes
Adreyune Husted, Ocean Lakes
Jacob Mayton, Thomas Dale
John Holahan, James River
Brendan Fox, Cosby (Libero)

Austin Obenour, Grassfield
Caden Najdawi, Cosby
Jake Gibbs, Frank W. Cox
Antonio Sargent, Western Branch
Mike King, Bayside
David Rochester, Landstown
Bailey Kraft, Bayside
Todd Liebig, Grassfield
Jose Benjumea, Frank W. Cox (Libero)

No comments:

Post a Comment